Two new members of the Group of Chief Scientific Advisors

Eric Lambin and Eva Zažimalová have been appointed to the European Commission’s Group of Chief Scientific Advisors for a term of three years. They were nominated by European Research Organisations and selected by an independent Identification Committee, and will replace Professor Carina Keskitalo and Sir Paul Nurse, whose mandates expired on 15 May 2021.

Eva Zažímalová  is a Professor of Plant Anatomy and Physiology, president of the Czech Academy of Sciences and scientist at the Institute of Experimental Botany of the Czech Academy of Sciences.

Eric F. Lambin is a Professor of Geography and Sustainability Science at UCatholic University of Louvain and Stanford University. He is Fellow of the Academia Europaea and the Royal Belgium Academy.

More information on the European Commission’s website


Subscribe to our newsletter