The EC Scientific Advice Mechanism

Objective: To ensure that the European Commission has access to the best possible scientific advice, independent of institutional or political interests. Further information is available on the Scientific Advice Mechanism website. 

Group of Chief Scientific Advisors

7 members with an outstanding level of expertise relevant for EU policy making
Current Chair: Rolf-Dieter Heuer

Science Advice for Policy by European Academies

5 European Academy Networks with over 100 academies across Europe
2018 Chair: Bernard Charpentier

Subscribe to our newsletter