The SAPEA Board consists of the Presidents of the 5 European Academy Networks, who work on a voluntary basis and act as a central body for decisions on joint activities within SAPEA.

Presidents of the European Academy Networks

Prof. Sierd Cloetingh
Utrecht (NL)

Prof. Antonio Loprieno
Basel (CH)

Prof. Christina Moberg
Stockholm (SE)

acatech/D. Ausserhofer

Prof. Reinhard F.Hüttl
Potsdam (DE)
Chair of the Board of SAPEA

Prof. George Griffin
London (UK)



In cases when a President is not available or not able to be present at the meetings, the alternates (listed below) can represent the Presidents.

Prof. Ole Petersen
Cardiff (GB)

Prof. Hubert Bocken 
Gent (BE)

Prof.Pere Puigdomenech
Barcelona (ES)

Prof. Jos van der Meer
Nijmegen (NL)

Dr Yves Caristan
Paris (FR)

Prof. Bernard Charpentier
Paris (FR)

Subscribe to our newsletter